GIVEAWAY! Spit on This baby gift set!

Back in the beginning of Brooke Van Gory, at the end of my Crossbones Couture shop, at my big debut fashion show, I worked with this amazing mama named Lindsay. We were both pregnant at the time, and both had boys at home already. Little did I know then, that meeting her would change the course of my life, and the way I ran BVG, forever. Not only has Lindsay become a very dear friend, but we do a toddler-swap twice a week. This means that she can get her Spit on This sewing done for a few hours un-interrupted once a week, and I can do the same. 😉

The amazing part of Spit on This, is besides the fact that her items are amazingly cute, and snuggly (we are from Chicago, we KNOW a warm blanket when we see one!) but they are also affordable for any budget. She is also open to doing custom orders. Which I think is pretty amazing when you are attending a baby shower, and want to give a gift that is unique, and reflects the new parent’s styles perfectly! She even did some burp cloths and a blanket in a Chicago Bears theme for my new niece a few months back!

So at the start of my Handmade for the Holidays event, I immediately asked Lindsay if she would want to do a giveaway on the blog. Of course, being as awesome as she is, she agreed, and not only that, but she MADE a set for me to give away to one of our lucky fans! HOW COOL IS THAT! In the set you will receive:

Argyle ribbon loop lovie

A blue zoo theme baby blanket with brown minky back, and three coordinating burp cloths!

I really love this set, and it would be perfect for under the tree this year for any new additions to your family, or a great shower gift for parents-to-be! This whole set is valued at over 60$, and it is SO CUTE!

Wanna win? Here is what you have to do.

Mandatory entry (if you DO NOT do this one, and others, the other entries WILL not count!):  Head over to Spit on This’ Facebook fan page, and become a fan. Then invite all your friends to do the same, by clicking on “suggest to friends” in the left hand column! Come back here, and comment that you did this!

Extra entries:  Go take a look at Spit on This on Artfire, and come back and comment what your favorite item is in her shop. (1 entry)

Post a status update about this contest, linking back to this blog post (1 entry)

Follow @crossbones_inc on twitter, and comment that you did with your twitter name (1 entry)

Tweet about the contest , and comment with a link to the tweet (2 entries possible per day)

Handmade baby gift set #giveaway from @crossbones_inc and Spit on This! This set would be PERFECT under any tree! http://wp.me/pNbq1-5U

Become a fan of BVG on Facebook, and comment here that you did (1 entry)

Blog about this giveaway, and comment with a link back to your blog post (5 entries)

This contest will run through next Monday night, and the winner will be chosen by random.org, and announced on Tuesday morning! Also, keep a lookout on the SoT and BVG fan pages for ways to win extra entires all week long! Good luck everyone!

106 thoughts on “GIVEAWAY! Spit on This baby gift set!

  1. I “liked” “Spit On This” on Facebook and I have also suggested “Spit On This” to my friends.

    I love the “Cars” blanket. I would like to see a “Disney Princess” blanket.

    Im also a fan of BVG on Facebook.

    I put this as my status update on Facebook.
    Alyson K RoxyChic
    ‎”Spit On This” is having a GIVEAWAY, baby gift set!! ITS SO CUTE!!
    2 seconds ago · · Like · Comment

    How do I start a blog on Facebook??

  2. I liked her page on FB & suggested it to all my friends. I’m already your fan. On her artfire shop- I’d LOVE to have a “Custom Military” blanket. Hubby is Navy & I’m always on the lookout for related items. I’m now following you on Twitter & I tweeted about this giveaway!
    So that’s 5 for me right? 🙂

  3. I am a fan of Spit on This’ on Facebook and I invited all my friends to do the same.
    [Alysia Boland]
    alysiajuanita @ gmail dot com

  4. I like the adult custom minky blanket with the green print on the front and chocolate minky on the back. Would love it for myself!

  5. Already a fan of Spit on This and BVG! And already suggested to LOTS of people. Favorite item currently is the Custom XL double minky blanket that she has a photo of with the butterflies and stripes on back (my daughter REALLY wants this one for her bedroom).

  6. I became a fan of spin on this on fb thought these may be cute for my nephew so thought I would try! Very cute stuff, one day when I have a baby I will be sure to purchase!!

Leave a Reply

