OMG! This tastes like a CHEEZ-BURGER! Recipe

So I will be posting later tonight some awesome-tastic pictures from our trip to the Children’s Museum, but I thought I would share this recipe with you NOW!

I made this tonight, and I do not have any pictures of it. Because it is all gone. And wanna know something even MORE surprising? It was CHALK FULL OF VEGGIES! In a house full of veggie HATING men!

Here we go.

1lb of ground beef (or textured veggie protein, or ground turkey, whatever floats your boat)
1/4 C chopped onion
1 C shredded cheddar
1 bag frozen tater tots
1 C milk
1 chicken bullion cube
1/2 frozen veggies

**now, here is the argument that we have over here ALL the time. What veggies are GOOD? The boys tend to hate lima beans, and most veggie mixes have those. But I found that targe has a mix that is carrots, peas, green beans, and carrot. But really, you can use whatever…**

Brown meat in a pan with onions.

Grease 9X13 baking thing

toss the meat mixture, and veggies in the pan

Take the milk, and nuke for about 1 minute with the bullion cube in it, then whisk with a fork until that little bugger is dissolved.

Pour into the pan over the meat

Sprinkle cheese over the whole dang thing, then line the whole top with a layer of tater tots. (I like to put them on there like a big tot quilt…..

Bake at 425 for about 20 minutes, or until the tots are nice and crispy.

Serve, and bask in all the glory of knowing that the men will NOT taste the veggies. It tastes EXACTLY like a burger. I SWEAR.

3 thoughts on “OMG! This tastes like a CHEEZ-BURGER! Recipe

  1. Promise you won’t taste the veggies? I myself don’t like them so I’ll give it a shot if I have your word on that. LOL

Leave a Reply

