And for the full crock pot recipe……LOL!

Amber asked for it, and she is gonna get it! πŸ˜‰ I am notorious for tweaking all of my recipes to fit my needs! So here is how you would do the WHOLE Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe in the crock pot!

Roast chicken as before, but instead of a full chicken, you can do 1/2 a roaster, or 3 or 4 legs πŸ˜‰ ( once or twice, I will also admit to instead using that bagged chicken chunks from Tyson, but ssshhhh……)

Chop it up, then toss back in the crock pot, with 1/2 the carrots and celery as before. Also, use just 1/2 the water, and bullion, and 1/2 a bag of noodles!

Cook on high for 30 minutes, or until noodles are done!

Essentially, it is just cutting the recipe in 1/4 because all that water and stuff is enough to fit into a huge stock pot, and not into a crack pot!

If you want to cook it all day, you actually can go all the way to tossing in the noodles, and leave that out until about 30 minutes before serving. I find that if I cook the noodles in the stock pot OR crock pot too long, they get all mushy, and slimy.  If you really think about it, all you are really doing is cooking the noodles like you would boil them in water, but the liquid is chicken broth instead!

I hope this all makes sense.

Later today, Heart Attach Mac and Cheese, and later this week, mexican goodness, chili crock pot, and 2 more deserts! Also, a rockin pasta sausage dish! This is all real fun to share with you guys!

4 thoughts on “And for the full crock pot recipe……LOL!

  1. Looking forward to that Mac and Cheese recipe cause my Gavin loves Mac n Cheese!! I myself have never had cheese in my life lol but very happy Gavin does not share my severe allergies, mac and cheese was his first dairy meal!

  2. I can't wait for the pasta sausage! I got the stuff to try the strawberry cheesecake bites! I have a Heart Attack Mac & Cheese as well… I wonder how they'll compare. πŸ™‚

  3. Pasta sausage? That sounds amazing!!I'm gonna copy and paste all these and call them Brook pasta sausage, Brooke Mac & Cheese…

Leave a Reply

