Recipe! Amazing strawberry cheesecake bites from…dun dun dun……..

Weightwatchers? Huh?

I do not kid. I found this recipe a few years back as a healthy alternative to sugar filled goodies. And so like with all things healthy, I just made them, and without saying ANYTHING, I fed them to Gerg and Monkey. They LOVED them! So much in fact, that I HAD to tell them that they were low fat, low calorie, and weight watchers approved! Gerg about died, and Monkey really didn’t care. About a week later, Gerg requested that I made a few more batches for a potluck at his work (which is a bunch of pipefitters, and construction workers). I was a bit skeptical about sending a “good for you” treat with him, but what the heck, right?

Every single one was gone within minutes of Gerg hitting the door at work. They did not even WAIT for the potluck to begin! Then they all started to ask Gerg for the recipe! LOL! That week, I think I e-mailed it to over 40 employees and employee spouses!

These are super easy to make, a real crowd pleaser, and husband, kid, baby, eldrely, heart attach patient, and WHOEVER approved! πŸ˜‰ Each serving is 65 calories give or take, and 4 whole pieces is ONE serving!

Strawberry Cheesecake Bites
1 (8 oz.) Package Fat Free Cream Cheese, softened
1/3 Cup Powdered Sugar
2 teaspoons Lemon Juice
(I actually perfer to use lime, but whatever…)
44 Medium Strawberries, whole
1/2 Cup Graham Cracker Crumbs
In a small mixing bowl, beat together the cream cheese, sugar, and lemon juice until smooth and creamy, set aside. Using a paring knife, hollow out the top of each strawberry to a depth of approx. 3/4 an inch. Gently fill each with cream cheese mixture using a pastry bag just slightly above the tops. Place them on a cookie sheet(s) as you do this. Once all of the strawberries are filled, dip each top into the graham cracker crumbs and place back onto the cookie sheet(s). Place the cookie sheet(s) into the refrigerator and leave them for a few hours or over night to completely chill.

Family scores from 1-10:

Gerg: 9 (he wants to find a way to make a WHOLE cheesecake like this. Cause he is a glutton!)

Moi: 10

Monkey: 10

Gory: **applause**
 
Final: These are perfect to make for a pot luck, or as a party goodie. I also have made them and stored them in a tupperware container in the fridge and eaten a few when I was craving something sweet, but did not want my sweets to catch up with my svelte girlish figure! **snort**

4 thoughts on “Recipe! Amazing strawberry cheesecake bites from…dun dun dun……..

  1. I sneak in WW recipes all the time, and surprisingly, they usually are good! They have a recipe for a mock Wendy's frosty…ok, now I want one!!!Thanks for sharing the recipe!!!!

Leave a Reply

