Betcha wanna see what I have been up to, right?!?!!?

So, the new website is almost up and running.  If you want a sneak peek you can see it here.

And here is some stuff that I have been working on for orders!

Tattoo diaper bag with matching wet bag accessory for Brooke of Brookiellen.

 
Custom “moose” fleece longies for Madison over at Life Happens During Naptime (or not, since lately, Mr. Moose himself is REFUSING no nap! LOL!)
 
Custom minkey longies for Katie over at thinkPINK There will be another set in the shop soon, when I get around to it! 😉
 
Applique tee for no one….sadly, this one pissed me off, so if anyone wants it, it is a 6-9 month onesie! Up for grabs! 
 
Custom diaper bag for a RockerByeBaby customer.  She is getting matching bedding.  This customer is gonna FREAK when she sees all her goodies!
 
Custom diaper for another customer over at RockerByeBaby.
 
Gift for Ariel Meadow Stallings of Offbeatmama!
 
Soon to be listed applique options in the shop.
 
 
And the GRAND FINALE! This awesome bag is gonna be rocked by the one and only amazing Ms. Amber of Rocker Bye Baby! I am pretty sure she is one of the only people that could carry this bag and get away with it! I think I may offer this fabric option in the shop for customs, what do you all think?
 

I also had a bunch of green Gory Pants go out, as well as a ton of custom longies.  I have been working with some glow int he dark thread on my appliques, and that will be featured on longies, pajama pants and tees in the next week or so!

Now, on to a more serious note.  Most of you may not know, but about 2 years ago, I was diagnosed with convergence defect in my eyes.  Basically, my eyeball muscles are crap, and I have a hard time seeing.  I am legally classified as blind, though I can really see, it is just not real well.  This does not affect my sewing ever, which is strange, or my daily routine except for one thing.  Driving.  I am HORRIBLE when I drive.  I have massive prisms in my glasses (I can’t even wear contacts) and when I drive, I cannot see road signs.  So every day, I drive Monkey to and from school, because I know the route like the back of my hand, and I can get to and from the 3 area fabric stores.  The problem is mostly at night, as the lights from oncoming traffic completely white out my field of vision.  And when it rains, well, you can just forget about it.

I have no idea why I am divulging all this information, other then the fact that I just finished an ornament for an ornament swap, and I hand glued on sequins, and I feel like my eyeballs are gonna fall out of my head.  Thank goodness I am sone with sewing for tonight! LOL!

7 thoughts on “Betcha wanna see what I have been up to, right?!?!!?

  1. I love, love, love, LOVE that bag. Amber is one lucky girl!!! It's very hard for me to see at night/when it rains as well, although I don't have the same problems that I know of. I can't wait to see the ornament!

  2. Oh my goodness, Brookers!!I'm absolutely in love with all the bags, they're beyond awesome!!And Amber is truly a very lucky lady, I love her custom bag!New appliqued tees look awesome too!

Leave a Reply

