The beginnings of something big…I can feel it!

So after having my “mid-life crisis” as my husband so lovingly calls it, and shutting down Crossbones Couture, ditching a lot of dead-weight real life friends, and regrouping myself into my life I have now decided to take up blogging again.  I love writing, it is one of the many things that I am GOOD at, and have the patience for.  The only other two things that would fit under that description are being a mom, and sewing.

Anyways, I wanted to start this blog to create a space for me to talk about my life as a mom of 2, being an “alternative mom”, making my own baby food, sharing recipes, doing reviews of cool gear I have, RAVING about cloth diapering, and hopefully, learning a lot from readers, and laughing a lot along the way.

As a background, my name is Brooke, I have a 9 year old named Evan, and Gory, who is going on 7 months.  My husband works in a warehouse, and moonlights as a rock star in a local metal band.  I am a business owner, and work from home making purses, bags, clothing, and am your not-so-typical punk rock domestic goddess!

So here we go, hold onto your hats, this ride is about to take off! Hope you enjoy!

4 thoughts on “The beginnings of something big…I can feel it!

Leave a Reply

