Size References for the 3 Current BVG Bag Styles

A lot of my customers get pretty confused when they are ordering bags, as to which bag size and style will best fit their needs. It can be pretty confusing, not only from YOUR perspective, but also from mine, as what may work for me may not work for another mama or daddy. That being said, I decided that a size reference series here on the blog would be a big help to those caught between bag sizes.

Let’s sat off with the Fundamental bag. It is a tote style bag, with 2 interior flap style pockets, an inner recessed zip pocket, 2 outer flap pockets, 2 outer bottle pockets, and a magnetic snap closure. First, I decided to see exactly how many cloth diapers I could fit in this bag. The answer? 6 double stuffed Fuzzi Bunz OS diapers fit in the bottom of this bag easily, with room to spare.

So then I added a change of clothing in a size 4T, a wipes package, and I stuck my wallet into the zip pocket.

On top of all of that, I added an infant size Rocker Bye Baby blanket. All of this fit easily, with room to spare, as there was still noting in the outer 2 pockets, OR the bottle pockets! ;)

Next up, is the Expedient bag. It fit the same 6 diapers, and I could have fit one more easily (I just didn’t have enough, it is laundry day! LOL!)

Now, the wipes pack, the change of clothes, and my wallet.

I also fit the infant blanket on top, but…you get the picture! ;) I also had an interior pocket left, and all 4 outer pockets empty! SO it is a bit bigger then the tote. The biggest difference between the two is the closure, as this one has a zipper instead of a snap closure.

Last, but CERTAINLY not least, is the Upsized Expedient.  No joke, this is like the mother of all diaper bags. It holds a HUGE amount. WHen I was talking on Facebook about how big they are, my amazing mommy friend Slee (who blogs here, check her out!) shared a great picture to show JUST HOW huge this bag style is! It is her amazing Upsized Expedient bag. With her 2 year old….INSIDE of the bag! LOL!

So I started with the 6 double stuffed FB OS dipes.

LOOK HOW MUCH ROOM IS LEFT!!!!!  Now, enter the change of clothing, wipes pouch, and wallet!

Now, let’s toss in a TODDLER sized Rocker Bye Baby blanket!

There is still a ton of room in there! SO I stuck in a Mr. Potato Head, a pair of size 9 toddler shoes, 3 board books, and I could STILL ZIP THE BAG! And, I still had 1 inner pocket, and all 4 outer pockets free!!!!!

I hope this is a good visual for those of you that are on the fence about sizes. It can be hard for me to explain how big they are, so I can only imagine how it is for you all to imagine their size, not having seen one! As always, please let me know if you have any questions regarding size, or if you need help ordering. I am always just an e-mail away! :D

8 thoughts on “Size References for the 3 Current BVG Bag Styles

  1. May I just say what a comfort to uncover an individual who really understands what they’re talking about online. You certainly realize how to bring a problem to light and make it important. More and more people ought to check this out and understand this side of your story. It’s surprising you are not more popular because you surely possess the gift.

  2. Can I simply just say what a comfort to find a person that truly understands what they’re discussing on the web. You certainly know how to bring an issue to light and make it important. More and more people really need to read this and understand this side of your story. It’s surprising you are not more popular because you definitely possess the gift.

Leave a Reply

